Our Leadership and Professional Team

The dedicated lay leadership and professionals at the Charleston Jewish Federation work together to strengthen and connect the greater Charleston Jewish community. Please contact us with your questions and ideas.

2019 Board of Directors 

Executive Board

President: Eileen Chepenik

President-Elect: Ava Kleinman

Vice President: Mike Mills

Vice President: Ilene Turbow

Treasurer: Hilary Rieck

Secretary: Sharon Hox

Jewish Endowment Foundation Co-Presidents:

Jan Pearlstine Lipov and Edward Kronsberg

Immediate Past President: Stuart Tessler

 

Board Members at Large

David Beckmann

Ellen Hoffman

Marilyn Hoffman*

Jimi Horne

Rachel Landis

Elliott Lessen

Shara Star

Ijo Toporek

 

*Emeritus Lifetime Board Member

Charleston Jewish Federation Professionals

Judi Corsaro, Chief Executive Officer

judic@jewishcharleston.org

843-614-6480

 

Rebecca Engel, Assistant Director 

rebeccal@jewishcharleston.org

843-614-6484 

 

Brandon Fish, Community Outreach Coordinator

brandonf@jewishcharleston.org

843-614-6481

 

Sharyn Bluestein, Director of Family Engagement (part-time) 

sharynb@jewishcharleston.org

 

Erin Boynton, Development Associate

erinb@jewishcharleston.org

843-614-6491

 

Naama Fux, Community Shlichah (Emissary) 

israel@jewishcharleston.org

 

Allison Coliskey, Operations, Campaign, & Special Events Director

allisonc@jewishcharleston.org

843-614-6486

 

Vicki Schmidt, CPA, Accountant (part-time)

vickis@jewishcharleston.org

Charleston Jewish Family Services Staff

Sara Sharnoff Chesley, Director of Charleston Jewish Family Services 

saras@jewishcharleston.org

843-614-6494

 

Judy Hinman, Senior Outreach Director

judyh@jewishcharleston.org

843-614-6497