Mazal Tov To Our 2017 CJF Board and 2016 Award Winners!

On Wednesday, December 7th, at Charleston Jewish Federation's Annual Meeting, we celebrated as a community the impact our volunteers and donors have locally, in Israel and around the world, with the partnership of our local organizations and international agencies. We installed our 2017 board, led by our incoming president Stuart Tessler, and acknowledged our 2016 award winners for their outstanding commitment to our community! We also heard testimonials from those who were supported by Charleston Jewish Family Services, and participants in our leadership development initiatives: Leadership 2Gether, Young Adult Division, and NAGID 360.
A video of the event can be viewed here.
We also shared our new Life and Legacy video, which you can view here.
Our 2016 Award Winners:
Max Kirshstein Community Youth Endowment Award: Sophie Brams
William Ackerman Volunteer Award: Jan Lipov​
Charleston Jewish Family Services Volunteer Award: Sharon Feinberg
Charleston Jewish Federation Leadership Award: Mike Mills
Annual Campaign Chair Award: Harry Nadler
Mazel tov to the 2017 Charleston Jewish Federation Board!
President: Stuart Tessler
President Elect: Eileen Chepenik
Vice President: Ava Kleinman 
Vice President: Mike Mills
Treasurer: Ilene Turbow
Secretary: Hilary Rieck
Jewish Endowment Foundation President: Jan Lipov
Immediate Past President: Harry Goldberg

Board Members at Large:

Ami Abramson, David Beckmann, Debbie Engel, Harold Fox*, Ellen Hoffman, Marilyn Hoffman*, Sharon Hox, Ed Kronsberg, Harry Nadler, Amanda Reeves and Debbie Rothschild 
*Emeritus Lifetime Board Member
Thank you to our outgoing president, Harry Goldberg, for his leadership, and to our outgoing board members: Aaron Engel, Larry Kobrovsky and Suzanne Lynch.


Add Comment